Down and Out on Murder Mile

After exhausting their resources in the slums of Los Angeles, a junkie and his wife settle in London’s “murder mile,” the city’s most violent and criminally corrupt section.  Persevering past failed treatments, persistent temptation, urban ennui, and his wife’s ruinous death-wish, the nameless narrator fights to reclaim his life.

In prose that could “peel paint from a car,” in DOWN AND OUT ON MURDER MILE Tony O’Neill re-creates the painfully comic, often tragic days of a recovering heroin addict.

“Down And Out On Murder Mile is funny, moving, and completely authentic. it is a map of Hell with directions showing the readers exactly how to get there.”

-Sebastian Horsley, Dandy in the Underworld

LINKS

Harper Collins

Amazon.com

Amazon.co.uk

Barnes and Noble

REVIEWS

“A tragic but hilarious redemption story… This book is not for readings – it’s for injecting.”

– BLACK BOOK MAGAZINE

“Fans of Irvine Welsh and Warren Ellis will love this dark, disturbing journey.”

– METRO

“DOWN AND OUT ON MURDER MILE is a deceptively literary work… a portrait of the artist as a young junkie.”

– THE TIMES LITERARY SUPPLEMENT

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: