Sick City

https://tonyoneilldotnet.wordpress.com/?p=193

Meet Jeffrey and Randal, two desperate junkies and your guides on this top-to-bottom fun-house tour of Hollywood’s underbelly.  From infamous crime scene to celebrity rehab centers, SICK CITY is an outrageous page-turning adventure set in the sun-bleached wilds of L.A.

Sick City is a disturbingly twisted ride through Hollywood’s underbelly with a degenerate cast of colorfully interwoven characters. I loved the whole fucked-up journey.”

– Slash, Guns’n’Roses

“Sick City is fun, twisted, and brutal. One of the best books written about L.A. in a long time. O’Neill could be our generation’s Jim Thompson.”

– James Frey, A Million Little Pieces, Bright Shiny Morning

LINKS

Harper Collins

Amazon.com

Amazon.co.uk

Barnes and Noble

REVIEWS

“Like a Robert Altman film scripted by Charles Bukowski and William Burroughs… Sick City is appealing in its lack of sentimentality, disgusting in its details, and almost unbelievably funny.”

– Booklist

“Like the bastard child of Dashiell Hammett and Evelyn Waugh….With Sick City, Tony O’Neil confirms his comic voice….If dark humor, punk sensibility, literary sophistication and pointed satire are among your addictions, you should find Sick City a rewarding read.”

– The Rumpus

“’Neill delivers a Hollywood thriller that’s equal parts acerbic social commentary à la Burroughs’s Naked Lunch and extraordinary crime fiction misadventure….Fans of Chuck Palahniuk and Warren Ellis will cherish this twisted tale.”

– Publishers Weekly

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: